Dog Named BeautifulАудио

A Marine, a Dog, and a Long Road Trip Home
Автор: Rob Kugler
Оценить книгу
0,0
0
0
Отзывы
Отметить прослушанной
Описание книги

&quote;This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels with Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry.&quote; - Booklist, Starred ReviewThis program is read by the author.An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US Marine, his extraordinary dog, and the road trip of a lifetime.When US Marine Rob Kugler returns from war he had given up not only a year of his life in service to his country, but he had also lost a brother in the fighting as well. Lost in grief, Rob finds solace and relief in the one thing that never fails to put a smile on his face: his chocolate lab Bella. Exceptionally friendly, and always with - you wouldn't believe it - a smile on her face, Bella is the friend Rob needs, and they spend their days exploring nature and taking photos. But then Bella develops a limp in her front leg. It's cancer, and the prognosis isn't good. Rob has a choice, either to let Bella go now, or amputate her cancer riddled leg, and see what the next few months would bring.For Rob, the choice is a no-brainer, and instead of waiting at home for the cancer to spread, Rob and Bella pack their bags and hit the road. Life is short, but the road ahead is long and winding, and as they criss-cross the country Rob and Bella meet remarkable, life-changing men and women who are quick to make friends with this incredible three-legged dog. A Dog Named Beautiful is an audiobook full of inspiration, hope, love, tears, and laughs. Enjoy the journey.

Оцените книгу, напишите отзыв и получите 100 бонусов на ваш счет в ЛитРес
Оцените книгу
  • Возрастное ограничение: 0+
  • Дата выхода на ЛитРес: 25 декабря 2019
Слушай где угодно
и на чем угодно
Как слушать аудиокнигу на телефоне, планшете
Можно слушать с вашего устройства
microsoft
Слушайте бесплатные или купленные на ЛитРес книги в мобильном приложении ЛитРес «Слушай!»
Откройте «»
и найдите приложение ЛитРес «Слушай!»
Установите бесплатное приложение «Слушай!» и откройте его
Войдите под своей учетной записью Литрес или Зарегистрируйтесь
или войдите под аккаунтом социальной сети
Забытый пароль можно восстановить
В главном меню в «Мои книги» находятся ваши аудиокниги для прослушивания
Слушайте!
Вы можете слушать купленные книги и в других приложениях
Скачайте с сайта ЛитРес файл купленной книги в формате,
поддерживаемом вашим
приложением.
Обычно это MP3 или M4B
Загрузите этот файл в свое
устройство и откройте его в
приложении.
Форматы - 2
Для устройств
Купите 3 книги одновременно и выберите четвёртую в подарок!

Чтобы воспользоваться акцией, добавьте 3 книги в корзину:

1.2.