Long Way HomeАудио

A Novel
Автор: Robin Pilcher
Оценить книгу
0,0
0
0
Отзывы
Слушать фрагмент
Отметить прослушанной
Описание книги

&quote;The Long Way Home is Robin Pilcher at his best. I devoured every word of this masterful storyteller.&quote;-Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most enchanting novel yet, filled with captivating twists and turns of heart. When Claire Barclay receives news that her beloved stepfather has had a stroke, she's more than a little shaken. Leo is her last real relative, and his own children rarely check up on the old man. Claire and her husband, Art, leave New York and fly back to Scotland to care for him during the summer. Their visit makes clear that Leo is no longer capable of living on his own, but he is determined to stay in his beloved old house. Art comes up with the idea of turning the place into a conference center, thinking they could purchase the place from Leo and build him a cottage on the property. But the situation is much more complicated than it seems. Claire's old flame, Jonas Fairwether, has become Leo's caretaker and trusted confidant. Though Claire distrusts Jonas's motives, Leo chooses to take his advice to put the house up for public auction rather than sell directly to Art and Claire. Claire is immediately suspicious, and even more so when she finds out that another application has been submitted to develop the property. Does Jonas Fairwether want to knock down the Leo's house and build a development? It looks like whoever is behind the plan is being driven by financial gain, but there may be an even stronger motive. The Long Way Home will keep readers on the edge of their seats. This is a masterful novel from a master storyteller.

Оцените книгу, напишите отзыв и получите 100 бонусов на ваш счет в ЛитРес
Оцените книгу
  • Возрастное ограничение: 0+
  • Дата выхода на ЛитРес: 26 июня 2019
Другие книги автора:
Starburst
Robin Pilcher
$ 43,28
Risk Worth Taking
Robin Pilcher
$ 17,63
Risk Worth Taking
Robin Pilcher
$ 32,06
Слушай где угодно
и на чем угодно
Как слушать аудиокнигу на телефоне, планшете
Можно слушать с вашего устройства
microsoft
Слушайте бесплатные или купленные на ЛитРес книги в мобильном приложении ЛитРес «Слушай!»
Откройте «»
и найдите приложение ЛитРес «Слушай!»
Установите бесплатное приложение «Слушай!» и откройте его
Войдите под своей учетной записью Литрес или Зарегистрируйтесь
или войдите под аккаунтом социальной сети
Забытый пароль можно восстановить
В главном меню в «Мои книги» находятся ваши аудиокниги для прослушивания
Слушайте!
Вы можете слушать купленные книги и в других приложениях
Скачайте с сайта ЛитРес файл купленной книги в формате,
поддерживаемом вашим
приложением.
Обычно это MP3 или M4B
Загрузите этот файл в свое
устройство и откройте его в
приложении.
Форматы - 2
Для устройств
Купите 3 книги одновременно и выберите четвёртую в подарок!

Чтобы воспользоваться акцией, добавьте 3 книги в корзину:

1.2.